Dog Agility Blog Events

Dog agility bloggers joining together

WHAT I KNOW NOW AND WISH I KNEW THEN???

Nancy Gye’s Blog wrote:

At 4- That my passion for dogs would turn into a career.

At 18- How I wish I had taken a path to an advanced degree in animal behavior, I would surely love to have that piece of paper now! 

In my 20’s- To train every behavior long before you ever need to use it. It took me some time to discover that you don’t train door/gate behaviors when you want to go out the door with four dogs crowding you to go for a walk. That you don’t train stays when it is imperative that your dog do so. That you don’t teach recalls when you really need your dog to come to save his life. You don’t wait to train your dog to tolerate physical exams while you are at the vet during an emergency. Train it BEFORE you need it.

Read the full article

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 7, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
