Dog Agility Blog Events

Dog agility bloggers joining together

The Mental Aspect to a Physical Sport

The Mental Aspect to a Physical Sport wrote:

Yes, dog agility is about running. And if you’re a dog, it’s about climbing, weaving, and jumping. But there is also a large mental, and emotional, aspect to the sport as well. In fact, I would argue that it is the more challenging piece to master.

When I first started agility, I wasn’t a great athlete or a great competitor. Not only was I a terrible runner, but I had a terrible attitude. Don’t get me wrong. I was NEVER one of those people who would physically correct my dog over a mistake in agility, but my sensitive dogs received their correction in a way I didn’t even realize….tears. Yes, as embarrassing as it is to admit, I was a big cry baby.

Read the full article

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 4, 2013 by in Mental Game and tagged .
